Learning Base Maps

There are a few base maps that must be learned before you can begin to map stories. You do not need to learn all the base maps at once. Most base maps will have some similarities with the others. They will either be a portion of another map amplified, or included a similar location.

The base maps should be learned as you go, in chronological order. I have named each one after a major Bible character it is associated with. Here is a list of the base maps we will learn.

  1. Abraham
  2. Moses
  3. Joshua
  4. David
  5. Solomon
  6. Daniel
  7. Jesus
  8. Paul
The Abraham map is the first one, because we really don't know what the world was like or where certain places were before the flood. So our mapping starts in Genesis 11.
Posted on by Stephen Young in